det där mörkret

i've cried, oh i've cried. but not over the loneliness that haunts me at night. not over the smile on your face when you see me come, not over the smell of parfume still left on my pillow when you've gone to work.
i've cried, oh i've cried, over the loss of money on my account since you left. over losing the dark, dark bottles of red, sweet wine in my kitchen cabin since you left.
i've cried, oh i've cried, but not for losing love or missing you, but over the opinions of others when they heard you had left. over the thousands of mistakes that are cut into my face in shapes of wrinkles and that makes my eyes so sad. 
i've cried, oh i've cried, but not for losing you,
for losing me.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback