yesterday

surrounded
by my own madness
i swirl it around
try to escape from it
meanwhile it breaths down my neck
 
heavenly 
morning sunshine 
against your eyes
the beauty of the world 
that you don't really seem to want to know 
it's like you're denying it 
even though it's right there in front of you 
 
tried to live my life as a butterfly 
day by day, drinking the sun and 
the slowly dissapearing waterdrops 
on the lilys in the garden
 
but you know i live in yesterday
unwinding 
in despair 
the past never seems to let go 
of the stubborn hold around my heart
 
all of these breaths
like haunted ghosts filling up the lungs
 
what it's like to be alive
like fully alive 
keeping track of moments
that seems to be dripping like rain 
through my hands 
 
sometimes
all i want to do is sleep
forever
like being in a fog
unable to wake up 
 
surrounded by insanity
it slowly eats my brain
all i'm capable of 
is staring in the windshield 
back
backwards
always forevere
somehow

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback